The Timbers at Issaquah

Issaquah, WA


The Timbers at Issaquah

Welcome to The Timbers at Issaquah Ridge, a premier apartment community located in the heart of Issaquah, surrounded by beautiful scenery. The Timbers features generous sized flats & townhomes with large windows, 9 ft. ceilings & mountain views.

Location

23425 SE Black Nugget Rd
Issaquah, WA 98027
(425) 276-4365
Overall Rating
Met My Needs
Overall value
Service Quality
72% 93 out of 129 renters
recommend this apartment.

Reviews

Page 1 2 3 4

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I like the location. the staff are helpful and friendly.
Hello,



Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your living experience. Also thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, we enjoy having you here! I hope you have a wonderful weekend.



Thank you,

The Timbers Team

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Definitely would! Great price for the area, fun community, and positive staff. Love the timbers.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home. Hope you have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

The Timbers Team

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

The kitchen equipment, refrigerators, sink and doors are little old. We had to raise many maintenance requests because of them. Also the the wooden frame outside kitchen area is messy and still not cleaned up. Apart from these, we always had a positive feeling about this home and we really like staying here. Thanks for quick turnaround for most of our maintenance requests.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home. Upon following up with you, we have confirmed that your outdoor patio has been completed. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

The Timbers Team

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Apartment's rental costs fluctuate like flights ticket, therefore not fair. The apartment business do not care about keeping good payers, that aim to stay longer and take care of the property as if it was their own,but rather, apartment business only care about searching for higher payers. That's a business, its fine. Apartment's cannot (never) be called home by the nature of this business. I would recommend for a friend if I see the cost is fair at the time, but would not recommend by knowing they can raise the rent as much as they want and only inform the renter about that in the last month of the contract. Having short time to arrange a move out. Its like a trap and all the apartment business do that. Then I would rather recommend my friends to rent from a property owner instead.
Hello,

Thank you taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. I noticed that some of your concerns are regarding hearing your neighbors, if there is anything happening during quiet hours please let us know so we can address it with the surrounding units. If you are interested, we can also go over information regarding other units if you have thought of transferring. Once you get your renewal letter please let us know if you have any questions or concerns and we will be happy to review things with you.

Thank you,

The Timbers Team

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I cannot recommend this apartment because of the condition of the apartment and our experiences with the office personnel.
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your living experience. I am sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations during your stay here at The Timbers. We are always looking for ways we can improve our service and if you would like to meet in person to go over any concerns, please let us know so we can set an appointment. If you have any current work orders that need to be completed, please let us know so we can input a service request for you and we will get you taken care of.

Thanks much,

The Timbers Team

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

As a consumer I have choices and look for value. I feel like the value I get at the Timbers had continued to decline.
Dear Doug,

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to complete this survey! Thank you for the kind words you have said our office team! We enjoy having you here as well! I see in other areas we did not have a favorable response, what would you like to see improve on, so that we can make your stay more enjoyable? Thank you so much for being with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Forkell
Community Manager

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I would recommend the Timbers to those with kids, not so much working professionals.
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for choosing the Timbers and thank you for your kinds words about our team! We too enjoy having you here! Are there amenities or adult driven events that you would like to see the community offer in future?

Thank you so much for time in filling this survey out, really helps us move forward in improving the community.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Forkell

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

It has been good to me :-)
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate the time you have invested to share your feedback. Customers service reviews motivate us to always exceed our customer's expectations

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I say very likely even thought he parking situation was bad. I guess it would depend on if the potential tenant would expect to be able to have visitors come over. If they do, may not be the best place to live because the visitors parking is inadequate and not managed. (not left for actual visitors). I would suggest making those spots reservable online.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Despite of Timbers good locality, connectivity and staff, I would think once before recommending it to friends or family. It is because of Timber's lease breakage policy during Summer time, which is of 3 months, while majority of other communities charge lease breakage penalty not more than 2 months. People will certainly think of it seriously before joining timbers.
Dear Vikrant Anil, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience and thank you for the kinds words you said in regards to the team. In regards to the lease term fee unfortunately there is no change. I too understand how frustrating the lease break fees can be. I needed to break my lease with another management company and they required a 60 day notice and 2 months rent, and although I only needed 30 they still charged me the other 30 days. Thank you for choosing the Timbers as we enjoy having you here and I hope you have a wonderful evening!

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

It's too noise for the price we pay. My new neighbor has changed the living experience from normal to awful wit heavy steps day and night.
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Price and rent hikes
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! I would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your concerns but wanted to address a few here. first your renewal increase. The market is continually changing and on the eastside we are seeing rents drastically increase. The company uses the newest technology and great thought when considering what your new rent amount will be. I can tell that the renewal prices you are given are still much lower than what we are asking for new residents to move-in and also lower than what the competition is asking.

We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home!

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Great place until your lease is due then expect a high jump in price every time until you can no longer afford the high rate
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home! I hope you have a wonderful week!!

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Friendly staff with good view.however apartment needs updation.
Amit, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home! I hope you have a wonderful weekend

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I would recommend for the cheaper price though!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience! We enjoy having you here and thank you so much for choosing Timbers as your home!
Page 1 2 3 4