Marquis at the Parkway

Denver, CO


Marquis at the Parkway

Downtown urban living...The Marquis at the Parkway, located in the heart of the mile-high city is situated in downtown Denver with panoramic views of the city-lights and the Rocky Mountains. We bring both luxury and convenience to your home! Lounge at our sparkling pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center, catch some rays in our tanning salon, watch a flick in our theatre room, or catch our shuttle service to the nearby Auraria Campus. Located on the Cherry Creek Bike Path, you are steps from outdoor/downtown living. Experience the Marquis difference!

Location

1170 Galapago Street
Denver, CO 80204
(720) 381-4699
Overall Rating
Met My Needs
Overall value
Service Quality
52% 208 out of 402 renters
recommend this apartment.

Reviews

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Speer is a little too loud, the cleaners are great but the other residents are pretty bad about cleaning up after their dogs or partying in halls(especially on weekends when the cleaning crew isn’t around), pool always closed, appliances in apartment easily broken cause old.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

The Marquis offers a great location. The amenities are nice BUT they are frequently unavailable. The pool is always closed. The gym equipment is always broken. The shuttle is always down.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

this place needs to evaluate its community standards

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

maintenance is horrible and doesn't fix. I believe this stems from management. Apartment feels cheap and everything is fixed temporarily and not for long term.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Elevators always broken.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

The location is a little sketchy but that is fine if you are ok with that

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Something is always broken, whether that be in the apartment itself or in a common area. The maintenance team is slow. The apartments are so outdated and not taken care of in the greatest fashion. The common areas are dirty. Other residents are not respectful of common areas (greatest example is trash not disposed of properly and unwanted items left in elevator lobbies). Really the only redeeming quality of this apartment complex is its location. A fellow resident said it well..."they bait you in with a great location at a reasonable price then you realize what you have to live with after it's too late."

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

There needs to be improvements and upgrades. It's falling behind the newer locations. It has potential because of location. Invest, it will pay off

Apartment Review from an Independent Evaluator

The community offered beautiful, luxury high rise living close to downtown.
Thank you for responding to our Survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience on your most recent visit.

If you would like to review us further please click the link below to leave us a review.

https://reputation.g5search.com/marquis-at-the-parkway

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Great location and the staff are very nice. I appreciate how quick service requests are taken care of.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

The reason's I wouldn't are in the next paragraph. The reasons I would, are the location, and size of the units, parking garage.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

Amenities are always broken. Never finished renovations of patio areas as promised. Cannot seem to fix a garage gate from making noise. No composition or credit when you take amenities away. Somehow have not been able to figure out an efficient package delivery system.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

It was not we were hoping the experience was going to be.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

the Marquis community has been a very positive experience for our family. My daughters have felt welcomed and have learned so much about being in community. We love the location, the view and the personnel, which has improved a lot with the new management that took over last fall.

Apartment Review from a Current Renter

I would recommend it because you can occasionally find move in deals, the location is great, the shuttle, gym and parkway cares team events are great. I would not recommend it because the laundry machines, pool and hot tub break down constantly, the front desk is not always accountable for what's going on, and the bike parking area is a horrible nightmare.
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Your feedback is very important to us.

We anticipate the hot tub to be ready by the end of this week.

Should the laundry machines not work please call the office so that we can place a service request.

We have not heard any complaints about the bike parking. Is there any service requests you would like me to place for you?

I am happy to hear that you have been enjoying the location and our resident events. We have a lot more planned for next year.

Should you have any questions or other feedback please don't hesitate to call the leasing office at 303.592.7331.

Best,

Omar Lomes

Leasing Director
Marquis at the Parkway
1170 Galapago Street
Denver, CO 80204
720-381-4699
ccantu@cwsapartments.com